Posted on

ABS Convocation Ceremony – 2022

Asian Business School witnessed its 7th Convocation Ceremony on Saturday, June 18th, 2022 at the Dr. Ambedkar International Centre, New Delhi. The ceremony started with the student procession followed by an academic procession in which the dignitaries, namely, Mr. Vipul Sabharwal- Managing Director (Luminous Power Technologies Pvt Ltd.), Ms. Rachna Sharma- Founder- Phuro Innovations, Co-Chair; Harvard Alumni Entrepreneurs, Dr. Sandeep Marwah-President- Asian Education Group, Dr. Lalitya Vir Srivastava- Director- Asian Education Group, Mr. Saurabh Sharma-Director- Asian Education Group, Mr. Gurdeep Singh Raina-Director-Asian Education Group, along with the Dean, Head of departments and the faculty members, were ushered to the accompaniment of the college band.

The dignitaries adorned the dais in their beautiful hats and robes. After the customary invocation song and lighting up the lamp, the programme coordinator welcomed all the dignitaries, invitees, parents, faculties, and graduands. All the dignitaries were felicitated with bouquets and mementoes and were introduced to the gathering. Dr. Lalitya Vir Srivastava, Director-Asian Education Group, then declared the graduation day open. The ceremony began with an endearing welcome address by Mr. Saurabh Sharma – Director Asian Education Group, followed by the presentation of the academic report by Dr. Lalitya Vir Srivastava – Director Asian Education Group, all the dignitaries enlightened the students and motivated them towards the achievement of their visions and goals, oath taking ceremony was then recited by Mr. Ravi Sharma, Dean, Corporate Resource Cell, and repeated by the students.

ABS’s 7th Convocation ceremony marked another milestone too, as this year the college administered its Distinguished Faculty Awards 2022 too, along with the awarding of diplomas and medals to all the graduands.

The proud recipients of the gold medals, who are the toppers of the programmes, namely-Geetika Bansal (2018 – 20 batch) and  Kanhaiya Sharma (2019-2021 batch) made a grand prelude to the convocation ceremony, followed by the award of Post Graduate Diploma to the remaining graduates, who walked up magnificently in their convocation robes to be conferred with their degrees. Dr. Aakanksha Kishore was given “The Distinguished Faculty Award-2022” for having a positive impact on students.

Convocation Ceremony
Geetika Bansal (2018 – 20 batch)


Convocation Ceremony
Kanhaiya Sharma (2019-2021 batch)


Convocation Ceremony
Dr. Aakanksha Kishore

The Convocation Ceremony came to an end with a formal vote of thanks, delivered by Dr. Sunita Verma, Dean- Department of Student Welfare, expressing gratitude to all the dignitaries, stakeholders, management, teaching and non-teaching staff for the success of the event.

Dr. Lalitya Vir Srivastava, Director-Asian Education Group, then declared the Convocation Ceremony closed, and the function ended with the national anthem.

The Convocation Ceremony ended on a note of vigour and positivity as the graduating batches had the chance to intermingle with one another, snapped photographs wearing scholar’s robes and hats high up in the air. The students relived the memories they made at Asian Business School.