Posted on

College Business Plan Competition @ ABS

With an aim to improve the entrepreneurship skills in students, the Entrepreneurship Development and Incubation Centre (EDIC) at Asian Business School organized “Road Not Taken”, Inter College Business Plan Competition on 10th Feb 2018.

Main focus of this competition was to cultivate a culture of entrepreneurship amongst the student community and encourage them to learn how to convert their ideas into a business plan that could be turned into a start-up project in due course of time.

Teams representing various colleges / institutes across Delhi NCR took part in the competition and it certainly did help them to not only compete but to share innovative thinking amongst each other as well.

Lots of good and innovative presentations made it a very tough day for the judges though in the end, team comprising of Afnan Ahmad, Sachin Chauhan and Neha Luthra representing DIAS, New Delhi bagged the 1st position. Yash Pradhan and Devanshu Sharma representing Asian Business School as well as Priyanka Jain and Neha Perveen representing the same institute bagged joint 2nd position whereas Tejashri, Raghav Bhati and Rishabh Pandey representing Asian School of Business and Shantanu Girdhar, Hrithik Sharma, Padmakshi and Aditi Chauhan representing BIT-Mesra (Noida Campus) bagged 3rd position.