ABS Road Safety Club awarded 1st Position in iSAFE Championship conducted by UP Government Transport Department

Noida, 24th February 2021: The Road Safety Club of Delhi NCR-based, AICTE-approved management institute, Asian Business School (ABS) – which is a major constituent group college of Asian Education Group and is ranked as one of the best B-schools in Delhi NCR – was recently awarded the coveted 1st position in the iSAFE Championship conducted by UP Government Transport Department as part of its 31st Road Safety Week celebrations.

The Uttar Pradesh government had recently launched the iSAFE Championship to form Road Safety Clubs in 200 colleges in Uttar Pradesh under the 31st Road Safety Week under the presence of Shri Ashok Kataria, Minister of the Transport Department of the state and the Honorable Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, Shri Yogi Adityanath. As part of this initiative, the Transport Department of Uttar Pradesh in partnership with IRSC (Indian Road Safety Campaign) collaborated with higher educational institutes to gain their support for building a safer Uttar Pradesh in terms of road safety and reduction in accidents on the roads by creating a Road Safety Club in the colleges. Asian Business School became a part of this campaign and established the ABS Road Safety Club.

This club worked under the Transport Department, Uttar Pradesh in association with the Indian Road Safety Campaign and Ministry of Road Transport & Highways, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, Department of Science & Technology, and National Crimes Record Bureau. ABS participated in all the activities organized during the campaign and submitted all the reports on time and the whole event created awareness and a civic sense among the students of how they could take steps to prevent road accidents. Moreover, two students of ABS PGDM 2019-21 Batch – Mr Vimansh Kansal & Mr Sourabh Goel – were selected and appointed as the District Coordinator & College Coordinator respectively for the campaign by the Transport Department of Uttar Pradesh Government for coordinating the activities in this campaign throughout the Gautam Buddh Nagar Zone.

Colleges from all over India participated in this campaign and the best colleges from each zone were selected for awards of participation.

The closing ceremony of this program took place on 20th February 2021 at Indira Gandhi Pratishthan, Lucknow where Asian Business School was awarded the 1st position in Noida and Gautam Buddha Nagar zone. The function was attended by ABS Dean-Academics, Dr Anubhuti Dwivedi (also, Faculty Coordinator Asian Business School Road Safety Club). ABS was presented by a memento and certificate by Mr Rajesh Kumar Singh, Principal Secretary and Mr Dheeraj Sahu, Transport Commissioner, Government of Uttar Pradesh and other authorities of iSAFE Team.

About Asian Business School

Asian Business School is an innovative centre of academic excellence and one of the top B-Schools in India for PGDM, recognized and approved by AICTE, Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India. Ranked 7th Amongst ‘Top B-Schools of Excellence’ by CSR-GHRDC, Asian Business School is a part of Delhi NCR-based largest centre of professional media, management, IT, law, fashion & hospitality education in Asia, namely Asian Education Group (AEG), enjoying a legacy of 29 years of Excellence in Education. For more details, please visit the website abs.edu.in


ABS Media Contact:

Contact Person: Mr. Himanshu Jha, HoD, IT

Contact Number: +91- 9205579429 | Tele: 0120 – 4594200

Address: Plot A2, Sec-125, Noida-201303, (Delhi NCR) India.